Testimonials

User Avatar Josh T. — 06/12/2014

Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 in Longmont, CO.

I worked with Jonathan to find an investment property, which also happened to be my first ever home purchase. He’s very knowledgeable about real-estate investment.I wanted to find a property that cash-flowed, and he was able to present the case for various houses using numbers and spreadsheets. In the end, we found a foreclosure that both cash-flows at about $375 a month (would have been more, but I opted for a 15-year mortgage) AND had a fairly significant equity return.

I would be very likely to recommend Jonathan, both to investors and to those looking to buy a home of their own. He’s very personable and works hard on your behalf. =)

User Avatar Michael B. — 12/21/2012

Bought a home in 2007 in Denver, CO.

Jonathan helped me purchase my first home. He was very patient with me, and helped me find a great property at a great price. I felt very comfortable working with Jonathan, as he described each step of the home buying process, to me. There’s nothing better than having the confidence of making an informed decision.

I fully trust Jonathan, to provide me with the very best information on my future Real Estate transactions. I’m very comfortable referring him to my friends and family, as I know he’ll treat them with the same professionalism and courtesy that I received.

Jonathan Marx - Real Estate Response from Jonathan on 03/08/2013

Thanks for the kind words Mike. Purchasing foreclosed properties in Denver can be a bit nerve-racking; waiting for the bank to respond, hoping the inspection comes back clean. I was happy to help and look forward to working with you in the future! Talk to you soon.

User Avatar Marc J. — 12/19/2012

Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Boulder, CO.

I’ve known Jonathan for several years and I have worked with him professionally. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him for real estate needs.

Jonathan Marx - Real Estate Response from Jonathan on 03/08/2013

Hello Marc. Thank you for the review. You’re a top professional and I’m excited to continue working with you. I let all my clients know they need to contact you first. Let’s keep up the good work! ; )

User Avatar William M. — 12/19/2012

Sold a Condo home in 2008 in Mapleton Hill, Boulder, CO and bought a Single Family home in Niwot, CO.

His help was instrumental in closing the deals, one of which had gone into foreclosure and required considerable research to find the bank owning the deed.

Jonathan responsibility and dedication to his clients, his honesty and indefatigable commitment to these clients and their particular needs is unsurpassed within the profession.

In summation, Jonathan is the type of agent with whom every buyer/seller hopes to associate. I recommend Jonathan to you with enthusiasm!

Jonathan Marx - Real Estate Response from Jonathan on 03/08/2013

Thank you Bill! Researching and negotiating foreclosed properties can be tricky… especially when there is a cloud on the title that needs to be lifted. However, it pays off in the end when you can get such a wonderful property at a deep discount. Take care. I’ll speak with you soon.

User Avatar Elizabeth M. — 12/18/2012

Bought home in 2014 in Longmont, CO.

Jonathan is a wonderful, thoughtful and an incredibly professional agent. He is extremely knowledgeable about real estate throughout the Front Range and is able to deftly handle all necessary negotiations. I feel as if he really took the time to get to know us as clients and made the whole “home buying” experience an enjoyable one! I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying and/or selling their home because of the amount of care and attention he gave to us.

Jonathan Marx - Real Estate Response from Jonathan on 03/08/2013

Thank you Elizabeth! Finding the right home can be a bit of chore, but honing in on only those that truly suit your family’s lifestyle makes the process less time-consuming and more effective. I’m glad you felt I was attentive. I look forward to working with you and Ron in the future.

User Avatar Sarah A. — 12/18/2012

Bought home in 2010 in Niwot, CO.

From beginning to end Jonathan was clearly a professional. His vast knowledge of the area and market really helped us to finally settle on the perfect home for our family! Hopefully everyone can have a buying experience as positive as ours.

Jonathan Marx - Real Estate Response from Jonathan on 03/08/2013

Thank you Sarah for the review, it really means a lot to me to hear that your buying experience was so phenomenal. I hope the Florida home gets sold quickly so we can have you here in Colorado full time. Talk to you soon.

User Avatar Maria M. — 12/17/2012

Showed home in 2007 in Five Points, Denver, CO.

I went out with Jon several times when I was house hunting with a friend. He found properties that matched our criteria right away and always had good information on hand when seeing the properties. He’s also very communicative and engaging so we enjoyed the search and found exactly what my friend needed in an up and coming Denver neighborhood.

Jonathan Marx - Real Estate Response from Jonathan on 03/08/2013

Maria, thank you for the review. I always make sure I’m prepared; you never know when a property just jumps out at you. When are we going to look at more homes? 😉 It’s been a while since we last took a drive through neighborhoods. I’ll schedule a tour of income properties in Louisville and Superior if you’re interested. Cheers!